Quotes of Indian Parliament

It is conceivable that a party might gain the majority in parliament and claims the government for itself.

Parliament is the supreme legislative body of India. The Indian Parliament comprises of the president and two houses i.e, Rajya sabha and Lok sabha. The President has the power to summon either House of Parliament or to dissolve Lok sabha. The president can exercise the powers only upon the advice of Prime Minister and his Union Council of Ministers.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *